ROSS Rapid Response Program
Open. Closes January 25, 2027, 95 days from October 22, 2026, as posted on Grants.gov. Posted by Department of Housing and Urban Development, opportunity number PIH-ROSS-26-001.
Get a first draft in your own AI assistant
Free, no account. Add CedarGrant to Claude, then paste this into a new chat. Your assistant reads the official notice, asks you a few questions and writes a first draft in the notice's format.
Use CedarGrant to help me apply for ROSS Rapid Response Program (PIH-ROSS-26-001): https://simpler.grants.gov/opportunity/361206
Already writing? Paste this instead, with your draft attached:
Use CedarGrant to make a Requirements Map and run a Reviewer Panel on my draft for PIH-ROSS-26-001.
Notice facts
| Agency | Department of Housing and Urban Development |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | PIH-ROSS-26-001 |
| Assistance listing | 14.870 |
| Funding instrument | Grant |
| Category | Community Development, Disaster Prevention and Relief, Environment, Health |
| Posted | January 26, 2026 |
| Closes | January 25, 2027 From the notice: No Explanation |
| Award range | $112,500 to $250,000 |
| Expected number of awards | 20 |
| Total program funding | Not stated |
| Cost sharing or matching | Required, per the notice |
| Applicant types listed | Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education Native American tribal governments (federally recognized) Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education Others (see the notice's eligibility text) |
| Additional eligibility information | From the notice: Eligible Applicants Include: a. Public housing authority (PHA) or Indian housing authority b. Nonprofit, including a PHA affiliate or instrumentality, with or without a 501(c)(3) status from the Internal Revenue Service (IRS), other than an institution of higher education c. Resident associations (RA) with either locally incorporated nonprofit status, (usually designated by the State) or an IRS 501(c)(3) nonprofit status d. Multifamily owner e. Native American tribal government (Federally… |
| Where to apply | Check the notice for where and how to submit. |
As posted on Grants.gov, checked October 21, 2026. CedarGrant lists what the notice states; it does not judge whether an organization is eligible. The official notice and its modifications control.
Summary from the notice
The ROSS Rapid Response Program (RRP) awards one-time assistance via a cost-reimbursable grant for service coordination and limited direct services for residents of HUD-assisted housing. The RRP utilizes a simplified application process to promote local leadership and flexibility in addressing urgent social needs caused by unanticipated emergencies. Examples of these emergencies can include but are not limited to: • Natural disasters (e.g., wildfires or hurricanes) • Public health crises (e.g., gun violence, community-level contamination or environmental hazards) • Economic disruptions…
Official notice and documents
- No files are attached on Grants.gov. The full text is on the official page.
Similar open grants
| Closes | Grant | Agency | Award range |
|---|---|---|---|
| November 2, 2026 11 days left | FAIR HOUSING INITIATIVES PROGRAM PRIVATE ENFORCEMENT INITIATIVE | Department of Housing and Urban Development | $500,000 to $1,500,000 |
| November 2, 2026 11 days left | Fair Housing Initiatives Program - Education and Outreach Initiative | Department of Housing and Urban Development | $175,000 to $2,500,000 |
| June 9, 2027 230 days left | Authority to Accept Unsolicited Proposals for Research Partnerships Notice of Intent (NOI) | Department of Housing and Urban Development | Not stated |
| October 24, 2026 2 days left | FY2026 Implementation of the Quagga and Zebra Mussel Action Plan (QZAP) in the Western United States | Fish and Wildlife Service | $50,000 to $600,000 |
| October 26, 2026 4 days left | Long-term health outcomes of people living with spina bifida | Centers for Disease Control - NCBDDD | $100,000 to $300,000 |