BJA FY 2026 Students, Teachers, and Officers Preventing (STOP) School Violence Program
Open. Closes October 30, 2026, 8 days from October 22, 2026, as posted on Grants.gov. Posted by Bureau of Justice Assistance, opportunity number O-BJA-2026-172709.
Get a first draft in your own AI assistant
Free, no account. Add CedarGrant to Claude, then paste this into a new chat. Your assistant reads the official notice, asks you a few questions and writes a first draft in the notice's format.
Use CedarGrant to help me apply for BJA FY 2026 Students, Teachers, and Officers Preventing (STOP) School Violence Program (O-BJA-2026-172709): https://simpler.grants.gov/opportunity/363913
Already writing? Paste this instead, with your draft attached:
Use CedarGrant to make a Requirements Map and run a Reviewer Panel on my draft for O-BJA-2026-172709.
Notice facts
| Agency | Bureau of Justice Assistance |
|---|---|
| Opportunity number | O-BJA-2026-172709 |
| Assistance listing | 16.839 |
| Funding instrument | Grant |
| Category | Law, Justice and Legal Services |
| Posted | September 21, 2026 |
| Closes | October 30, 2026 |
| Award range | Up to $2,000,000 |
| Expected number of awards | Not stated |
| Total program funding | Not stated |
| Cost sharing or matching | Not required, per the notice |
| Applicant types listed | Public and state controlled institutions of higher education Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education Independent school districts Native American tribal governments (federally recognized) State governments Special district governments County governments City or township governments Private institutions of higher education Others (see the notice's eligibility text) |
| Additional eligibility information | From the notice: Other entities: Private K–12 schools, including private charter schools, should apply as “nonprofits.”; Public charter schools should apply as “independent school districts.”; Other Units of Local Government: For the purposes of this NOFO, other units of local government include towns, boroughs, parishes, villages, or other general purpose political subdivisions of a state. |
| Where to apply | Check the notice for where and how to submit. |
As posted on Grants.gov, checked October 21, 2026. CedarGrant lists what the notice states; it does not judge whether an organization is eligible. The official notice and its modifications control.
Summary from the notice
This is a notice of funding opportunity (NOFO) for the FY26 Students, Teachers, and Officers Prevention (STOP) School Violence Program. This opportunity supports programs to prevent and reduce school violence by implementing training, developing school threat assessment teams and/or intervention teams to identify violence risks, introducing technologies like anonymous reporting tools, or applying other school safety strategies that assist in preventing violence. The Student, Teachers, and Officers Preventing School Violence Act of 2018 (STOP School Violence Act) describes the following…
Official notice and documents
- No files are attached on Grants.gov. The full text is on the official page.
Similar open grants
| Closes | Grant | Agency | Award range |
|---|---|---|---|
| October 28, 2026 6 days left | OJP FY 2026 Special Attorneys Program Round 10 | Bureau of Justice Assistance | Up to $3,000,000 |
| October 29, 2026 7 days left | BJA FY 2026 Capital Case Litigation Initiative: Improving the Quality of Legal Representation in State Capital Cases | Bureau of Justice Assistance | Up to $450,000 |
| October 29, 2026 7 days left | BJA FY 2026 DNA Capacity Enhancement for Backlog Reduction (CEBR)—Formula Grants Program | Bureau of Justice Assistance | Up to $3,500,000 |
| October 29, 2026 7 days left | BJA FY 2026 Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement- Competitive Grants Program | Bureau of Justice Assistance | Up to $500,000 |
| October 29, 2026 7 days left | BJA FY 2026 Prosecuting Cold Cases Using DNA | Bureau of Justice Assistance | Up to $750,000 |